top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNiamh cullen

Fantastic Mr Fox

So I am a soon to be graduate illustration student, yikes! Thats scary but exciting! During my last year, I was given so many fun briefs to work on, however, my favourite had to be my self proposed project. I tasked myself with trying to create my cover work for Roald Dahl's Fantastic Mr Fox. I wrote my dissertation on the Wes Anderson adaptation so it was only fitting to feed the fixation more and create an entire project out of it. I really enjoyed experimenting with various materials and styles within this project. I wanted to push the process as much as possible, looking at both traditional and digital imagery.


I really enjoyed working with watercolours during this project, I felt that it really helped strengthen my Skillset. I had worked little with this medium before, so it was an opportunity to teach myself the technique and how I could apply it. However, I ended up sticking to digital imagery for the final designs, but it was still valuable having explored many ways to illustrate.




1 view0 comments
bottom of page